Reflection on Flickr Discussion Leader Presentation

Posted on February 24, 2012

0


Overall I am pretty happy with how my presentation turned out. Last minute I was able to find a video on geotagging on Flickr and how Bing maps is using it to construct new street views. I think this was the topic that people showed the most interest in. One of my favorite discussion points came from a student who used Flickr’s geotagged images while he was traveling to decide where he wanted to go next. What a cool way to explore new places!

 I was happy that I stuck to a three-point presentation and maintained an effective presentation style I’ve learned through my many years of speech and debate 1) tell then what you’re going to tell them 2) tell them, and 3) tell them what you told them. It works every time, especially when you keep it simple and narrow the topics down to three main points.

